2 thoughts on “Tarry at Home Travellers

  1. is it true that the tarry at home traveller’s made a copy of brendan’s boat and go looking for blue peter badges overseas that they read in another page of that newspaper you made up? I always wanted one of those badges too- did anybody else? I also think that they should give out copies of the pages of some of those books in the Long room so that people can have a go at coloring them in and writing their happy ends to the stories on the back of the pages and hand them in to be put in a big book in the room. Irish children write good stories about adventures never mind if they are girls or boys and have to learn to be sensible before they grow up.

  2. Hello Katie! I’m not sure any of the children taking part in Bookmarks this year have ever heard of Blue Peter badges. I am old enough to remember them, though – maybe I could get one for blogging sometime. I love the idea of children colouring in pictures from the Book if Kells and other old books – well, not colouring the actual books but copies of pages from them. Talk again soon, until then, may all your voyages be just adventurous enough!

Leave a comment